Government

Elected Officials and Resources

Mayor’s Office

Mayor Martin J. Walsh
Boston City Hall
5th Floor
Boston, MA 02201
617.635.4500
mayor@boston.gov

@Marty_Walsh

 

Are you looking to have your voice heard?  In addition to contacting your City Councilors directly, you can also provide testimony at various City Council meetings.  The City publishes Council meeting and hearing calendars and you can also submit a request to city.council@cityofboston.gov to receive calendars, agendas, and hearing notices.

Learn More

 

Citizen’s Connect

Alert the City to neighborhood issues (e.g., potholes, graffiti, damage, maintenance issues, sidewalks patching, litter, signage issues, traffic light issues, contractor issues, etc.) via an app, Twitter, text, web form, or phone call.

Learn More

 

City Councilors

Mr. Bill Linehan (District 2)
1 City Hall Square, Suite 550
Boston, MA 02201-2043
617.635.3203
Bill.Linehan@boston.gov

 

Ms. Michelle Wu (City Council President)
1 City Hall Square, Suite 550
Boston, MA 02201-2043
617.635.3115
Michelle.Wu@boston.gov

 

At-Large City Councilors (elected by voters throughout the City of Boston)

Mailing address for all City Councilors: Boston City Hall, 5th Floor, Boston, MA 02201

Neighborhood Liaison for Downtown and Chinatown / Leather District

Mr. Denny Cheng (Chinatown / Leather District)
1 City Hall Square, Room 708
Boston, MA 02201-2022
617.635.3891
Denny.Ching@cityofboston.gov
Ms. Nicole Leo (Downtown)
1 City Hall Square, Room 708
Boston, MA 02201-2022
617.635.4987
Nicole.Leo@cityofboston.gov

State Representative

Mr. Aaron Michlewitz (House, 3rd Suffolk District)
State House
Room 156
Boston, MA 02133
617.722.2240
Aaron.M.Michlewitz@mahouse.gov

 

Mr. Michael E. Capuano (House (federal), 7th Congressional District of Massachusetts)
Office of Congressman Michael E. Capuano
110 First Street
Cambridge, MA 02141
617.621.6208
e-mail

 

State Senators

Mr. Anthony W. Petruccelli (First Suffolk District)
State House
Room 424
Boston, MA 02133
617.722.1634
Anthony.Petruccelli@masenate.gov

Ms. Sonia Chang-Diaz (Second Suffolk District)
State House
Room 312D
Boston, MA 02133
617.722.1673
Sonia.Chang-Diaz@masenate.gov

Via www.malegislature.gov:

“First Suffolk and Middlesex — Consisting of the cities of Boston, ward 1, precincts 1 to 14, inclusive, ward 3, precincts 1 to 4, inclusive, 6 and 8, and ward 5, precinct 1, 3 to 5, inclusive, and 11, Revere and the town of Winthrop, all in the county of Suffolk; and the city of Cambridge, ward 2, precincts 2 and 3, ward 4, precincts 1 and 3, and ward 5, all in the county of Middlesex.

Second Suffolk — Consisting of the city of Boston, ward 3, precinct 7, ward 4, precincts 1, 3 and 4, ward 8, ward 9, ward 10, ward 11, ward 12, ward 13, precincts 1, 2 and 4, ward 14, precincts 1, 3, 6 to 11, inclusive, ward 18, precincts 7, 8, 11, 12, 14 and 22 and ward 19, precincts 1 to 9, inclusive, in the county of Suffolk.”

Find your Ward and Precinct: www.cityofboston.gov/myneighborhood 

 

Governor
Governor Charlie Baker
Massachusetts State House
Office of the Governor
Room 105
Boston, MA 02133
617.725.4005
email

@MassGovernor